Winners of the 2017 Distinguished Academic Awards Announced

Created 13 March 2017 13:03

CUFA BC is proud to announce the winners of the 2017 Distinguished Academic Awards:

Early in Career Award: Dr. Kate Hennessy, Simon Fraser University

Ehor Boyanowsky Academic of the Year Award: Dr. Kelli Stajduhar, University of Victoria

Paz Buttedahl Career Achievement Award: Dr. Darwyn Coxson, University of Northern British Columbia 

The Adjudication Committee faced the difficult task of selecting this year’s winners from among a large number of outstanding nominees. We thank all nominees for agreeing to stand for an award, as well as their colleagues for the significant work that went into their nominations.

Drs. Hennessy, Stajduhar, and Coxson will each give a short talk about their work and be presented with their awards at the Awards dinner in Vancouver, on April 20th, 2017.

Further details about each of the award winners’ work can be found here.