Nominations Open for 2018 Annual Distinguished Academics Awards

Created 8 November 2017 10:11

For over 20 years CUFA BC has celebrated exceptional faculty members who have contributed to communities beyond the academe through their research. These Distinguished Academics Award recipients highlight the critical work faculty members and universities do in contributing to the most pressing social, economic, and environmental issues facing our province.

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Distinguished Academics Awards. This year CUFA BC will grant three awards: the Early in Career Award; the Ehor Boyanowsky Academic of the Year Award; and the Paz Buttedahl Career Achievement Award. To nominate a colleague, please consult the Awards page for full details and to download nomination forms.

Nominations close on January 26, 2018, and the awards will be presented at a gala in Vancouver on April 12, 2018.