Nominations Open for the 2017 Distinguished Academics Awards

Created 24 October 2016 17:10

When most of us think of the contributions of faculty members and universities, we generally think of innovative research, and the education and development of students. We sometimes overlook the important contributions many faculty members make to communities beyond the academe, as well. Each year, CUFA BC honours three faculty members for their outstanding contributions beyond the academe, in an attempt to acknowledge this work, and highlight the roles universities play in the broader communities of which they are part.

Nominations are now open for the 2017 Distinguished Academics Awards. This year CUFA BC will grant three awards: the Early in Career Award; the Ehor Boyanowsky Academic of the Year Award; and the Paz Buttedahl Career Achievement Award. To nominate a colleague, please consult the Awards page for full details and to download nomination forms.

Nominations close on January 30, 2017, and the awards will be presented at a gala in Vancouver on April 20, 2017.